South Africa Players Return Negative Covid-19 Tests, Set To Leave For Pakistan On Friday

2021-01-15 17:18:44

Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced that the team has cleared COVID-19 tests and will travel to Karachi on Friday for the upcoming series. “The touring party has been cleared by COVID-19 tests which took place on Tuesday and Thursday and will travel to Karachi this evening,” CSA said in a statement. However, CSA said that Marco Jansen has replaced Ottniel Baartman, who has been ruled out “due to medical reasons of a separate nature.”


Earlier in the day, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a 20-member squad, including nine uncapped players, for the two-Test series against South Africa, which commences on January 26.

PCB, in an official release, said the players will enter the bio-secure bubble on January 19 and the squad will be trimmed to 16 players ahead of the first Test.


Pakistan 20-player squad: Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam (captain), Fawad Alam, Kamran Ghulam, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan. 

South Africa squad that will travel to Pakistan: Quinton de Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Marco Jansen.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

One Response

  1. Computor Monitors January 15, 2021

Leave a Reply