4th Test: How Team India Reacted After Historic Series Win In Australia

2021-01-19 13:15:45

India completed back-to-back Test series wins against Australia at their home on Tuesday, with a historic victory at the Gabba in Brisbane. Stellar performances from a depleted side saw the visitors chase down the 328-run target with three wickets to spare, as Australia were defeated at their fortress for the first time since 1988. India won the Border-Gavaskar trophy for the third time in succession, a run that started with the home series win in 2017. The India players who all played their part in the epic series win took to social media to celebrate the special achievement.


“Proud to be a part of this unit,” wrote Ajinkya Rahane, who led the team in the last three Tests in the absence of regular captain Virat Kohli.

“This is a win we’re never forgetting, this is a win for the ages! So proud of this team, Jai Hind,” tweeted fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who concluded by writing “CHAMPIONS”.

“HISTORY CREATED,” tweeted Washington Sundar, who made an impressive debut in the fourth Test in Brisbane, scoring 62 in the first innings and picking up four wickets in the match.


“Undoubtedly, one of the best series I’ve been a part of. Everyone stood up to the challenge when it mattered the most; a sign of a champion team. LOVE THIS TEAM!” tweeted Mayank Agarwal.

“Proud and privileged to be a part of this side!” wrote Hanuma Vihari, who played a crucial innings to help India save the third Test in Sydney.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced a Rs 5 crore bonus for the team in recognition for their performance in the series. The come-from-behind victory has also seen India rise to No.2 in the ICC Test rankings.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply